Congressman Mike Johnson to Serve on RSC Steering Committee, lead on conservative policies in GOP Majority

WASHINGTON, DC – Republican Study Committee Chairman Kevin Hern (OK-01) announced the RSC’s Steering Members this week.

“Strong conservative leadership has never been more important than today,” said Chairman Hern. “These leaders will help direct our bold agenda at the Republican Study Committee, delivering on the promises we made to the American people. Our constituents rejected House Democrats’ radical agenda for a reason; it’s time to get to work. I’m proud to serve alongside these conservative leaders!”

Rep. Mike Johnson: “For decades, RSC has served as the intellectual arsenal of conservatism in the House. At a time when our country faces crises on a multitude of fronts, implementing a conservative agenda and ensuring it gets across the finish line is critical. I’m proud to continue serving my colleagues through RSC.”

Executive Committee Members:
Chairman Kevin Hern (OK-01)
Majority Leader-Elect Steve Scalise (LA-01)
Representative Mike Johnson (LA-04)
Representative Jim Banks (IN-03)
Representative Jeff Duncan (SC-03)

Steering Committee Members:
Representative Brad Wenstrup (OH-02)
Representative Byron Donalds (FL-19)
Representative Andy Barr (KY-06)
Representative Rich McCormick (GA-06)
Representative French Hill (AR-02)
Representative Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
Representative Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)
Representative August Pfluger (TX-11)
Representative Greg Steube (FL-17)
Representative Ben Cline (VA-06)

Ex-Officio Members:
Representative Tom Tiffany (WI-07)
Representative Harriet Hageman (WY-AL)
Representative Laurel Lee (FL-15)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *