Senator Cotton, Colleagues Introduce Resolution Affirming American Support for Israel

Washington, D.C.— Senator Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas) today introduced a resolution reaffirming American support for Israel. Specifically, the resolution states Israel is not a racist state, Congress rejects all forms of antisemitism and xenophobia, and the United States will always be a staunch partner and supporter of Israel.

Senators John Boozman (R-Arkansas), Bill Hagerty (R-Tennessee), Steve Daines (R-Montana), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina), John Hoeven (R-North Dakota), Rick Scott (R-Florida), Eric Schmitt (R-Missouri), Kevin Cramer (R-North Dakota), Mike Braun (R-Indiana), Thom Tillis (R-North Carolina), J.D. Vance (R-Ohio), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Katie Britt (R-Alabama), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), and Shelley Moore Capito (R-West Virginia) are co-sponsoring the resolution.

Congressman August Pfluger (Texas-11) introduced the resolution in the House ahead of Israeli President Isaac Herzog’s joint address to Congress.

“Israel has been a friend of the United States and our most important ally in the Middle East since the country’s founding 75 years ago. I condemn any antisemitic attacks against Israel from those who seek to undermine our relationship to the benefit of those who wish harm to America. Republicans and Democrats alike should support this resolution,” said Senator Cotton.

“Israel is our most important partner in the Middle East. It is critical for Members of the House and Senate to send a unified message that we stand with Israel and unequivocally support our Jewish communities. I hope all 535 Members vote against antisemitism and affirm that Israel is not a racist state,” said Congressman Pfluger.

Text of the resolution may be found here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *